Monday, March 27, 2017
What's Nu?  |  Calendar  |  Newsletter  |  Donations
Links to Jewish Resources

Do you have a favorite Jewish website we should add to this page?
Please send your suggestion to execdir@templeemeth.org.

Conservative Movement Organizations
Federation of Jewish Men’s Clubs http://www.fjmc.org/
Jewish Theological Seminary http://www.jtsa.edu
United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism http://www.uscj.org
United Synagogue Youth http://www.usy.org
Women’s League for Conservative Judaism http://www.wlcj.org
Boston Jewish Community
American Jewish Committee http://www.ajc.org
Anti-Defamation League (ADL) http://www.adl.org
Combined Jewish Philanthropies (CJP) http://www.cjp.org
Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Boston http://www.jbbbs.org
Jewish Community Centers of Greater Boston http://www.jccgb.org
Jewish Community Relations Council of Greater Boston http://www.jcrcboston.org
Jewish Family & Children’s Service (JF&CS) http://www.jfcsboston.org
Jewish Genealogical Society of Greater Boston http://www.jgsgb.org
Jewish Vocational Services (JVS) http://www.jvs-boston.org
Synagogue Council of Massachusetts http://www.synagoguecouncil.org
Jewish Day Schools in our area
Gann Academy - The New Jewish High School of Greater Boston http://www.gannacademy.org/home
Boston's Jewish Community Day School http://www.jcdsboston.org
Maimonides School http://www.maimonides.org
The Rashi School http://www.rashi.org
Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston http://www.ssdsboston.org
Jewish News
The Jewish Advocate http://www.thejewishadvocate.com
The Jewish Daily Forward http://www.forward.com
Jewish Telegraph http://www.jewishtelegraph.com
The Jewish Week http://www.thejewishweek.com
Israel and International Affairs
American Friends of Magen David Adom http://www.afmda.org
American Israel Public Affairs Committee (AIPAC) http://www.aipac.org
American Technion Society http://www.ats.org
Committee for Accuracy in Middle East Reporting in America (CAMERA) http://www.camera.org
Christians and Jews United for Israel http://www.cjui.org
Congregation Moriah, Haifa, Israel (Temple Emeth’s sister congregation) http://www.moriahaifa.022.co.il/BRPortal/br/P100.jsp
Friends of the Israel Defense Forces (IDF) http://www.israelsoldiers.org
Israel Bonds http://www.israelbonds.com
Jewish National Fund http://www.jnf.org
Mercaz USA http://www.mercazusa.org
Israel Media Sources
Haaretz Newspaper online (in English and Hebrew) http://www.haaretz.com
Kol Israel (Israel radio) http://www.kolisrael.com
The Jerusalem Post http://www.jpost.com
Virtual Jerusalem http://www.virtualjerusalem.com
Israel and Youth
Interfaith Resources on the Web
Combined Jewish Philanthropies, Interfaith Couples and Families http://www.cjp.org/page.aspx?id=218955
InterfaithFamily.com http://www.interfaithfamily.com/
Jewish Family and Children’s Service, Interfaith Connections http://www.jfcsboston.org/tabid/218/Default.aspx
Jewish Learning
Hebrew College http://www.hebrewcollege.edu
Me’ah – Hebrew College http://www.hebrewcollege.edu/meah
Prozdor of Hebrew College http://www.prozdor.org
Jewish Learning on the Web
http://www.canfeinesharim.org Connects Judaism and environmentalism.
http://www.hebcal.com An interactive Jewish calendar. Provides a list of Jewish holidays for any year, candle lighting times using latitude and longitude, Hebrew date converter, a printable calendar, and more.
http://www.JewishBoston.com Created by CJP, this website for Jews in Boston provides links to cultural events, Jewish education, organizations, and more. To find Temple Emeth events on JewishBoston.com click on Community Directory, narrow results to Chestnut Hill and Religious Resources, scroll down to Temple Emeth.
http://www.MyJewishLearning.com A transdenominational website of Jewish information and education. Offers thousands of articles on all aspects of Judaism and Jewish life. Geared toward adults of all ages and backgrounds. Features video and audio content.
http://www.ShalomBoston.com Comprehensive source of information for the Jewish community in Greater Boston and beyond.
http://www.virtualcantor.com A tutorial for Zimirot and Davening. Includes Nusach (prayer melodies) for Weekdays, Shabbat, Festivals, High Holy Days, Holidays, and Life Cycle events. Audio samples provided.
TEMPLE EMETH, 194 Grove Street, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
P 617-469-9400 | F 617-469-9646 | info@templeemeth.org
Copyright 2017 by Temple Emeth, Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts