Thursday, July 02, 2020

Lay Leadership

Temple Emeth has an active membership, with dynamic, forward-thinking leaders, all of whom share the desire to build upon successful initiatives that strengthen and empower our community in developing authentic Jewish lives. We welcome your participation and hope you will share your enthusiasm and expertise with us.


Name:  Michael Clayton
Email Address:  

Vice President

Name:  Julian Hyman
Email Address:  

Vice President

Name:  Elliot Mark
Email Address:  

Vice President

Name:  Myles Weisenberg
Email Address:  

Vice President

Name:  Judy Flad
Email Address:  


Name:  Harvey Albert
Email Address:  

Financial Secretary

Name:  Nancy Freed
Email Address:  


Name:  Julie Ross
Email Address:  

Activities and Committees

Michael Clayton, President

Chesed Committee

Congregational Learning Committee
Scott Gladstone, Chair

Development Committee
Nancy Freed, Chair

Finance Committee
Harvey Albert, Chair

House Committee

Memorial Park Committee
Peter Shapiro, Chair

Music Committee
Cantor Michael McCloskey

Ritual Committee
Alan Barron, Chair


Youth Commission

Mazal Tov to our new president!

President Michael Clayton plans to build on Temple Emeth's legacy of lifelong learning, daily minyan, Shabbat and holiday services, and strong ties to the local Israeli community.

One of my first tasks as president will be working with our Director of Congregational Learning, Samara Katz, to transfer the model of Ma’or to Emeth’s new in-house school for Grades Pre-K through 5 - Binah B’emet. The new school is open to all families, whether or not they are members of Temple Emeth.

President Scott Gladstone


TEMPLE EMETH, 194 Grove Street, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
P 617-469-9400 | F 617-469-9646 |